Sen. Gray, Dist 6 March 22, 2022 2022-1188s 08/10

Floor Amendment to SB 241 $\,$

1 Amend the bill by replacing all after the enacting clause with the following:

 $\frac{2}{3}$

1 Councilor Districts. RSA 662:2 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:

4 662:2 Councilor Districts. The state is divided into 5 districts for the choosing of councilors,
5 each of which may elect one councilor. The districts shall be constituted as follows:

6 I. Councilor district number 1 is constituted of the towns, cities, and unincorporated places 7 of Albany, Alexandria, Alton, Atkinson and Gilmanton Academy Gt, Bartlett, Bean's Grant, Bean's 8 Purchase, Belmont, Berlin, Bridgewater, Bristol, Brookfield, Cambridge, Center Harbor, Chandler's 9 Purchase, Chatham, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Conway, Crawford's Purchase, Cutt's Grant, 10 Dalton, Danbury, Dix's Grant, Dixville, Dover, Dummer, Durham, Eaton, Effingham, Errol, Erving's Location, Farmington, Franklin, Freedom, Gilford, Gilmanton, Gorham, Green's Grant, Hadley's 11 12Purchase, Hale's Location, Hart's Location, Hebron, Hill, Jackson, Jefferson, Kilkenny, Laconia, 13Lancaster, Livermore, Low and Burbank's Grant, Madbury, Madison, Martin's Location, Meredith, 14Middleton, Milan, Millsfield, Milton, Moultonborough, New Durham, New Hampton, Northfield, 15Northumberland, Odell, Ossipee, Pinkham's Grant, Pittsburg, Randolph, Rochester, Rollinsford, 16Sanbornton, Sandwich, Sargent's Purchase, Second College Grant, Shelburne, Somersworth, Stark, 17Stewartstown, Stratford, Success, Tamworth, Thompson & Meserve's Purchase, Tilton, Tuftonboro, 18 Wakefield, Waterville Valley, Wentworth's Location, Whitefield, and Wolfeboro.

19II. Councilor district number 2 is constituted of the towns and cities of Acworth, Alstead, 20Andover, Ashland, Bath, Benton, Bethlehem, Boscawen, Bow, Bradford, Campton, Canaan, 21Canterbury, Carroll, Charlestown, Chesterfield, Claremont, Concord, Cornish, Croydon, Dorchester, 22Dublin, Easton, Ellsworth, Enfield, Franconia, Gilsum, Grafton, Grantham, Groton, Hancock, 23Hanover, Harrisville, Haverhill, Henniker, Hinsdale, Holderness, Hopkinton, Keene, Landaff, 24Langdon, Lebanon, Lincoln, Lisbon, Littleton, Lyman, Lyme, Marlborough, Marlow, Monroe, Nelson, 25New London, Newbury, Newport, Orange, Orford, Peterborough, Piermont, Plainfield, Plymouth, 26Roxbury, Rumney, Salisbury, Sharon, Springfield, Sugar Hill, Sullivan, Sunapee, Surry, Sutton, 27Thornton, Unity, Walpole, Warner, Warren, Webster, Wentworth, Westmoreland, Wilmot, 28Winchester, and Woodstock.

III. Councilor district number 3 is constituted of the towns and cities of Atkinson,
Brentwood, Chester, Danville, Derry, East Kingston, Epping, Exeter, Fremont, Greenland,
Hampstead, Hampton, Hampton Falls, Kensington, Kingston, New Castle, Newfields, Newington,

Floor Amendment to SB 241 - Page 2 -

Newmarket, Newton, North Hampton, Pelham, Plaistow, Portsmouth, Raymond, Rye, Salem,
 Sandown, Seabrook, South Hampton, Stratham, and Windham.

IV. Councilor district number 4 is constituted of the towns and cities of Allenstown, Auburn,
Barnstead, Barrington, Bedford, Candia, Chichester, Deerfield, Epsom, Goffstown, Hooksett, Lee,
Londonderry, Loudon, Manchester, Northwood, Nottingham, Pembroke, Pittsfield, and Strafford.

V. Councilor district number 5 is constituted of the towns and cities of Amherst, Antrim,
Bennington, Brookline, Deering, Dunbarton, Fitzwilliam, Francestown, Goshen, Greenfield,
Greenville, Hillsborough, Hollis, Hudson, Jaffrey, Lempster, Litchfield, Lyndeborough, Mason,
Merrimack, Milford, Mont Vernon, Nashua, New Boston, New Ipswich, Richmond, Rindge, Stoddard,
Swanzey, Temple, Troy, Washington, Weare, Wilton, and Windsor.

11 2 Application. The changes in councilor districts established by this act shall not affect 12 constituencies or terms of office of councilors presently in office. The councilor districts established 13 by this act shall be in effect for the purpose of electing councilors at the 2022 state general election. 14 If there shall be a vacancy in a councilor district for any reason prior to the 2022 state general 15 election, the vacancy shall be filled by and from the same councilor district that existed for the 2020 16 state general election.

17 3 Effective Date. This act shall take effect upon its passage.